This unit explains how to manage your users in Fastcall. By the end of it, you will be able to add and remove them.

Users Panel

Navigate to Fastcall Settings > Admin Settings > Users Panel. The Users Panel lets you see all your Fastcall users. You can click on one of them to edit their details.

Adding a user

After your subscription is purchased, you add your user in the Fastcall User Panel. Click the plus icon in the top right of the Users Panel. This will list your Salesforce users; select which will be Fastcall users. Fastcall is adding an application license, permission set, and Salesforce Call Center File. You will find each of these on the Salesforce User record. If you need to purchase additional licneses you do so on the Subscription tab.

Removing a user

Click on any Fastcall user in the User Panel to access their User Settings page. Under the ‘User Settings’ section, you can ‘Release User’. Once released the application licenses can be assigned to another user.

Several Fastcall features and settings (for example, phone numbers, group memberships or recorded messages) will prevent you from releasing a user until they are cleared. Fastcall will prompt you to remove them at this point.

Mass Editing users

If you select multiple users with the checkboxes in the Users Panel, you can use the ‘Mass Edit’ button in the top right to change multiple settings simultaneously. Bt default, Fastcall allows users to manage their own settings. You may want all users to have consistent settings. Settings available for bulk editing include:

  • Call receivers
  • Regional settings
  • Call recording
  • Voicemail settings

Last updated: Fastcall v6.0.3, 2019-05-13